Florida State Association of Rehabilitation Nurses


2018 Annual Educational Conference

The 2018 Annual Educational Conference May 2-4, 2018, "Rehab Nurses...The Force is Strong With You" is filled with great speakers providing valuable education and vendors with new resource information. Highlights include:

* Pre-conference workshop on Wednesday May 2, 2018: New mandatory 2 hour CE on Human Trafficking (Available free for nursing students with no CE credit and $10 for all nurses CE credit)

* 2 hour breakout choices: New standards for CAUTI and bowel management OR Legal: courtroom and deposition

* Full conference includes: 16 nursing CE, 2 lunches, 3 breaks, vendor reception with music and door prizes, vendor prize drawings, silent auction, innovative resources and networking

* Venue on Disney property


Mission Statement for the Association of Rehabilitation Nurses:

The Association of Rehabilitation Nurses (ARN) promotes and advances professional rehabilitation, nursing practice through education, advocacy, collaboration, and research  to enhance the quality of life for those affected by disability and chronic illness. FSARN, as a chapter, supports the same mission and values upheld by ARN For more information regarding FSARN, contact [email protected].


2017-2019 Board Members

President: Cynthia Hernandez
President-Elect: James Edwards

Recording Secretary: Anabel Velazquez
Treasurer:  Peggy Rosier

Corresponding Secretary: Ellen Ortu
Nominations Chair: Denyce Bensen
Past President: Donna Bagley 
FSARN is divided into 13 districts covering all corners of the state. Each district operates under the guidance and bylaws of FSARN. Listed below are the State Committee Chairs and the President of each District.

Committee Chairs
Advisory Board: Colleen Balestrieri
Bylaws: Grisel Burgos
CE Application: Kathy Sobczak
Conference Liaison: James Edwards
Finance: Marty Bassett
Historian: Lisa Duncan
Membership: Suk Tomlinson
National Health care Policy: Ina Fletcher
Communique: Lisa Duncan
Scholarship: Brook Jimenez
Website Manager: Ina Fletcher

Leadership Chair: Sue Brown

District Presidents (Active)
Broward President: Margaret "Peggy" Rosier
Central FL President: Lydia Hendrix
North Central Contact: Dolores Mauk
Northeast President: Joanne Hoertz 
Tallahassee President: Penny Kehoe
West Coast President:Cindy Hernandez

Current Happenings:
New 2017 ARN Role Award Winner:

Cynthia Hernandez, MSN/ED, RN, CRRN 

Facebook Like Button